Skip to content

WestJet updates schedule from June 5 through July 4, 2020

May 12, 2020



WestJet has updated its schedule from June 5 through to July 4, 2020 to address significantly reduced guest demand for air travel while continuing to keep critical economic lifelines open for essential travel and cargo. At this time, WestJet is also extending its temporary transborder and international route suspensions through June 25, 2020. Guests with travel booked after June 5 through July 4, will be proactively notified of their options. Full schedule details are available on

It is through the hard work and dedication of teams across WestJet that we continue to provide safe, on-time air travel throughout Canada. We thank all WestJetters and our airport partners for their support during this time. For information on WestJet’s COVID-19 response including health, safety and cleaning protocols, visit the WestJet COVID-19 site here.

Domestic route suspensions from June 5 through July 4, 2020:
Market Previous frequency
Vancouver – Nanaimo 2x daily
Vancouver – Comox 1x daily
Vancouver – Regina 4x weekly
Vancouver – Saskatoon 1x daily
Vancouver – Winnipeg 3x daily
Vancouver – Fort St. John 1x daily
Vancouver – Cranbrook 1x daily
Vancouver – Ottawa 2x daily
Vancouver – Montreal 6 to 13x weekly
Vancouver – Halifax 6x weekly
Kelowna – Victoria 12x weekly
Calgary – Prince George 1x daily
Calgary – Ottawa 2x daily
Calgary – Montreal 2x daily
Calgary – London, ON 1 to 2x daily
Calgary – Halifax 3x daily
Calgary – St. John’s 1x daily
Edmonton – Comox 8x weekly
Edmonton – Victoria 20x weekly
Edmonton – Kelowna 7x daily
Edmonton – Grande Prairie 13x weekly
Edmonton – Yellowknife 1x daily
Edmonton – Saskatoon 3x daily
Edmonton – Regina 3x daily
Edmonton – Winnipeg 20x weekly
Edmonton – Ottawa 4x weekly
Edmonton – Montreal 3x weekly
Edmonton – Halifax 10x weekly
Edmonton – St. John’s 4x weekly
Winnipeg – Ottawa 1x daily
Winnipeg – Regina 1x daily
Winnipeg – Halifax 1x daily
Toronto – Victoria 4x weekly
Toronto – Regina 10x weekly
Toronto – Saskatoon 12x weekly
Halifax – Montreal 2x daily
The following domestic markets will have a new seasonal start date:
Market New start date
Calgary – Quebec City 6-Jul-20
Calgary – Charlottetown 5-Jul-20
Winnipeg – Montreal 5-Jul-20
Toronto – Kelowna 5-Jul-20
Toronto – Sydney, NS 5-Jul-20